CWW Executive Committee sworn-in

Jan. 28, 2019  PLYMOUTH VOICE.

Plymouth Michigan News


The Conference of Western Wayne (CWW), an association of elected local officials in Wayne County has announced its new 2019 leadership team.

CWW, a bi-partisan group, works collectively to discuss mutual issues, share information and generally improve the quality of life for the 700,000 residents who reside in the region.  The committee also serves as the 911 seervice district for Western Wayne County.

The 2019 Executive Committee is comprised of Chairperson, Northville Township Supervisor Robert Nix, Vice-Chairperson, Belleville Mayor Kerreen Conley, Secretary, Canton Township Supervisor Pat Williams, Treasurer, Inkster Mayor Byron Nolen, and Chair Emeritus Romulus Mayor LeRoy Burcorff.  In a recent ceremony committee members were sworn-in by the Honorable Thomas Cameron.

“I am truly grateful to serve the 18 communities in Western Wayne County that make up this organization, said Nix. Our board has met monthly for nearly four decades to take positions on state and federal legislation and county matters. Our primary focuses include:  local government, public safety, substance use prevention, transportation and community and economic development.”

The CWW communities include the Cities of Belleville, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Garden City, Inkster, Livonia, Northville, Plymouth, Romulus, Wayne and Westland, and the Townships of Canton, Huron, Northville, Plymouth, Redford, Sumpter and Van Buren.


Plymouth Voice.

Previous post

Financial reporting receives state award

Next post

Salem High student wins auto show Chairman’s Award