Plymouth Rotary honors hometown heroes

Dec. 17, 2018  PLYMOUTH EAGLE.

Plymouth Michigan News


For the 19thyear, the Plymouth Noon Rotary Club presented awards to the public safety officers who demonstrated outstanding service during the year.

Proudly congratulating the officers are Plymouth City Manager Paul Sincock, standing at far left, and Plymouth Township Supervisor Kurt Heise, standing at far right. Standing, second from left, is Andy Savage, Huron Valley Ambulance vice president for eastern operation who presented the award to Senior Paramedic Geoffrey Hill, seated at left. Firefighter of the Year was announced by City of Northville Fire Chief Steve Ott, standing behind honoree Lt. Scott Rice; Plymouth Township Fire Fighter of the Year was awarded by Fire Captain David Fox to Doug Pickert; City of Plymouth Police Officer of the Year was presented to Ofc. Jason Hayes by Police Chief and Public Safety Director Al Cox and Plymouth Township Police Officer of the Year was presented to Ofc. Scott Hockenberry by Police Chief Tom Tiderington.


Plymouth Voice.

Photo: © Helen Yancy / Associated Newspapers

Fire DepartmentPlymouthPolice Department
Previous post

Emergency volunteers sought

Next post

Help find this endangered missing girl