Tuesday is Election Day in Plymouth

Nov. 2, 2017  PLYMOUTH EAGLE.

Plymouth Michigan News



Voters in Plymouth will be asked to choose from five candidates seeking the four open seats on the Plymouth City Commission next Tuesday.

Dave Latawiec has declared himself as a write-in candidate for one of the expiring terms on the commission. He will face incumbent commissioners Dan Dalton and Oliver Wolcott along with candidates Ed Krol and Nicholas Moroz. Those four would have assumed the available terms prior to Latwiec’s entry into the race.

The top three candidates based on vote totals next Tuesday will serve four-year commission terms and the next highest vote getter will serve a two-year term. Current commissioners include Suzi Deal, Colleen Pobur and Mike Wright.

Both Mayor Dan Dwyer and Commissioner Joseph Valenti opted not to seek re-election to the commission this year.

The City Clerk’s office will be open from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 4, for absent voter ballot purposes only. Requests for an absent voter ballot must be received by the city clerk’s office no later than 2 p.m. that day.

If an individual obtains an absent voter ballot by 4 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 6, they must vote the absent voter ballot at city hall that day and cannot take the ballot out of the building.

The polls are open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m. Those in line at closing time will be allowed to vote.


Plymouth Voice.

Canton Township ElectionPlymouth
Previous post

Motorists suffer as rail workers push back

Next post

Northville ‘Fall Girls Night Out’ set